Image
Les jeunes amants
Cinema

Les jeunes amants

February 12 at 8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT
Duration
1 hr 54 min
Available subtitles
en
Next broadcast(s)
February 12 at 8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT

Fall in love at any age! Fanny Ardant and Melvil Poupaud are two star-crossed lovers who meet 15 years after there first encounter. 

At 70, Shauna is free, independent and has long-since abandoned a love life. Yet her meeting with Pierre, twenty-five years younger, disconcerts her. He sees her as a desirable woman, one he is immediately attracted to and has no fear of loving. But Pierre is married with a family...The film was dreamed of by director Solveig Anspach, inspired by the last love of her mother, who died before she could finish it. Her friends, including director Carine Tardieu, took charge of it.

Director: Carine Tardieu (France, 2022)

Cast: Fanny Ardant, Melvil Poupaud, Cécile de France, Florence Loiret Caille

Genre: Dramedy

(English ST)

 

Airing: February 12 at 8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT & February 20 at 11:30pm ET/8:30pm PT