• Le tunnel du Gothard, le chantier du siècle

    en
    Subtitles in English
    Switzerland's Gothard railway tunnel revolutionized European transport in the late 19th century. Louis Favre´s design and the technologies used were revolutionary, but working and health conditions were inhuman.
    Learn more
  • Présidentielle, une épreuve d'artiste

    Do you know why from the 1974 French presidential election to that of 2012, almost all key candidates campaigned with the help of an artistic committee? Take a look back at 40 years of contemporary political history!  Airing February 23rd at 3:00 pm ET/ 12:00 pm PT
    Learn more
  • Les mots de Raffarin sur la Chine - Nanjing, ville de lumière

    During the creation of a Franco-Chinese economic area around Nanjing, Yao Guo Qiang follows Jean-Pierre Raffarin, a former French prime minister with a passion for China.
    Learn more
  • Cris sur le bayou

    Why and how is the French language alive and well in Louisiana? Seeking to answer these questions, Danic Champoux talks to Barry Ancelet, a famous Louisianan linguist and to local Cajuns who live their daily lives in French. Airing March 21st at 8:30 pm ET/ 5:30 pm PT
    Learn more
  • Secrets d'écureuils

    en
    Subtitles in English
    Meet a number of scientists who reveal answers to questions about the squirrels hopping around our parks and jumping from tree to tree.
    Learn more
  • Monsieur Malakian, vie, mort et résurrection d'Henri Verneuil

    en
    Subtitles in English
    Achod Malakian, alias Henri Verneuil, was born into an Armernian family for Turkey and discovered his interest for cinema early on.
    Learn more