• Je suis un soldat

    en
    Subtitles in English
    Sandrine becomes broke and returns to live with her mother. Needing a job, she joins her uncle Henri in an undercover hub for dog trafficking.  Awards: Prize awarded by the public at the CoLCoA festival (United States, 2016); best cinematography award at the Lumières festival (France,...
    Learn more
  • Fatima

    fr
    Subtitles in French
    Fatima sets about writing in Arabic what she has never been able to tell her daughters in French. Awards: Best French film, best adaptation, Best female newcomer (César Awards 2016), nominations (Directors' Fortnight, Cannes 2015)
    Learn more
  • Des morceaux de moi

    en
    Subtitles in English
    Erell's life is pretty tough, especially for a 17 year old. Her sister Sarah disappeared four years ago but one day she reappears...
    Learn more
  • Marion, 13 ans pour toujours

    en
    Subtitles in English
    Marion is only 13 when she decides to hang herself. Her mother's tells her daughter's story.
    Learn more
  • Vendeur

    en
    Subtitles in English
    Serge has spent 30 years building a successful culinary career. One day his son, a struggling restaurant owner, asks him for work. Although hesitant, Serge hires him.
    Learn more
  • Paul à Québec

    Paul and his wife Lucie live in Montreal. They’re looking to buy a house, where they can raise their daughter properly. Air Dates: June 6 at 8:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm PT June 10 at 1:30 am ET / 10:30 pm PT  
    Learn more