Rendez-vous d'Amérique covers Francophone cultural news in America! 


Episode 11:  Inside Look at the International Space Station!


- Visit with French astronaut, Thomas Pesquet, who spent 196 days in the International Space Station.

- Talk with some French Golden Globes winners, which included Alexandre Desplat, for his score in The Shape of Water and In the Fade, for the best foreign film.

- From Normandie, France to New York City, a knitted version of Monet's Bridge over a Pond of Water Lilies was the main attraction at the largest knitting convention.

- And more!


Air Dates: 
- Saturday January 27th at 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT
- Sunday January 28th at 8:20 pm ET / 5:20 pm PT

Episode 10 Jan, 22 2018 04:28 am
This week: -On January 19th, the world's first online french film festival, My French Film Festival, celebrates its 8th year. Viewers can access the 30 films via the festival website or watch a selection on TV5MONDE Cinema On Demand - Coachella, the largest pop music festival in the world announced their 2018 April lineup with top french artists including Jean-Michel Jarre, Ibeyi duo, DJ Petit Biscuit, and rapper MHD - who is making his Coachella debut - François Perron, creator of the French Academy of Ballet in NYC highlights the uniqueness of French technique in ballet
Episode 11 Jan, 27 2018 06:26 pm
The magazine show that covers Francophone cultural news in America.
Feb, 03 2018 03:20 am