TV5MONDE celebrates the 2018 Cannes Film Festival!

Cannes takes center stage on TV5MONDE!


This month, TV5MONDE offers a special lineup of programming dedicated to the 71st Cannes Film Festival! Directly from the Promenade de la Croisette, don't miss talent interviews in L'invité and On n'est pas couché, special guests on Un jour, un destin, and cinema-related documentaries! And running the show is a selection of films that have been recognized at the festival - scroll down for the film lineup!

  • Victoria

    en
    Subtitles in English

    Victoria is a beautiful Parisian criminal lawyer in her late 30s, sex-addict, workaholic, and totally self-centered…
     

    Learn more
  • Ava

    en
    Subtitles in English

    Thirteen-year-old Ava is on vacation when she learns that she will lose her sight earlier than predicted.


    May 10 8:30 pm ET/ 5:30 pm PT

    Learn more
  • Mon roi

    Tony is admitted to a rehabilitation centre after a skiing accident, giving her time to reflect on the destructive relationship she had with Georgio.


    May 13 at 8:30 pm ET/ 5:30 pm PT

    Learn more
  • Chouf

    Chouf: Means “look” in Arabic, but it is also the name and role of the watchmen in the drug cartels of Marseille.


    May 8 at 8:30 pm ET/ 5:30 pm PT

    Learn more
  • Le scandale Clouzot

    Master of suspense, enigmatic, visionary filmmaker Henri-Georges Clouzot turned human neuroticism into forms of art with “Le salaire de la peur,” “Les Diaboliques,” and “Quai des orfèvres.”


    May 9 at 2:45 pm ET/ 11:45 am PT

    Learn more
  • La france

    Autumn 1917. Far off, war is raging. Miles from the fighting, Camille, a young woman, leads a life marked out by the news that her husband sends from the front.


    May 15 at 8:30 pm ET/ 5:30 pm PT

    Learn more
  • Abderrahmane sissako, cinéaste aux semelles de vent

    A modest presentation of Abderrahmane Sissako's creative process and filmmaking secrets.


    May 15 at 3:00 pm ET/ 12:00 pm PT

    Learn more
  • Un jour, un destin - Vincent Lindon

    Vincent Lindon: See the intimate and artistic journey that brought a tormented and unpredictable actor giving his all to cinematic fame.

    ...
    Learn more
  • Stupéfiant !

    en
    Subtitles in English

    The fabulous, rock stars, celebrities and popular icons... Léa Salamé offers a new way of telling and to make a living in the television industry.

    Learn more
  • Un jour, un destin - Claude Sautet

    Claude Sautet's films remain firmly in the minds of viewers -- but why do so many people find these stories so universal?

    ...
    Learn more
  • On n'est pas couché

    Laurent Ruquier is surrounded by guests from every background and comments with them on the highlights of the week's news.

    Learn more
  • L'invité

    An interview with a topical guest from the world of politics, economics or culture!

    Learn more